Posted in Inside My Head

An Earnest Apology

Alright so excuse how the writing in this post is because im going to be rambling a little and i wont be doing much editing so it will just be a flow of thoughts. I’ve hit a bit of a roadblock in my pursuits as a writer and it has really taken a toll on me. I feel incapable of writing and it pains me so much because every day i just want to write and i feel the urge inside me desperately crying to be freed from the cage it is in. Every time i try to push through and write something i find myself deleting the few words i write before i can even think of whether there is something good amongst the rubbish heap.

For such a long time I have been able to come up with anything and that is why the blog has been dormant. So i’d like to apologize to my followers and people who actually keep up with the blog for not delivering anything for so long. I know that in order for a blog to work out consistency  is key and i  am severely lacking in that department. I can only hope that i somehow overcome my current struggle and rekindle the connection i had with writing not just for others but for myself too.

Hope everyone is having a great start to 2017.

-A

3 thoughts on “An Earnest Apology

Leave a Reply

